Rodriguez Jr. has released his new album ‘Feathers & Bones’

todayMay 26, 2023 42

share close

Rodriguez Jr. completes his fourth full-length studio album, Feathers & Bones, available now on his own label of the same name, after the release of his album singles Amplify, Lithium, Turn The Light On, Feathers & Bones, and Visions.

The ten-track epic travels through wide and undulating sonic routes, encompassing sounds and inspirations from his storied career while also delving in new areas.

His collaboration singles with Italian artist Giorgia Angiuli (Tuning The Moon), Cuban-American singer-songwriter Liset Alea (Amplify & Visions), and legendary UK production outfit Stereo MC’s (Turn The Light On) made an immediate impact, sending ripples across the dance music sphere with their distinct flair and authenticity.

Rodriguez Jr. delivers his captivating cut, Synthwave, which keeps the listener engaged over an expertly created arrangement, revealing the last elements of the outstanding collection. The appropriately named creation, built on rhythmic percussion, submerges the listener beneath changing synthesizers in his immersive masterpiece.

These instrumental works, which reveal Tape #1, Orlando, and Tape #2, provide deeper insight into the depths of his creative soul. Feathers & Bones is now available on all streaming platforms, including Dolby Atmos, Apple Music, Tidal, and Amazon HD, Blu-ray, and Vinyl.

“Feathers & Bones is, first and foremost, a turning point in my life. The record was planned in Paris and finalized in Miami, where I currently reside, during a two-year period. It marks the start of my own label, with which I want to explore a broad range of genres, bridge the gap between popular and niche audiences, and ultimately make it open to other artists seeking the same freedom to soar.”

Rodriguez Jr. has announced his lengthy album tour, inviting fans to visit the universe of Feathers & Bones with events across the world into 2023. Visit BandsInTown for a complete list of tour dates.

Some people follow trends, while others create them. Rodriguez Jr., also known as Olivier Mateu, has been in the business for over twenty years, his wide expertise in all kinds of electronic music establishing him as the visionary of melodic house and techno that he is today. Rodriguez Jr. gradually honed his style, with early mentorship from the legendary Laurent Garnier, into the dynamic, colorful sound of beauty that can be found on Mobilee, Anjunadeep, Armada, and demanded on remixes for Stephan Bodzin, Monolink, Booka Shade, Eli & Fur, Jan Blomqvist, Röyksopp, NTO, Tricky, Timo Maas, and many more. Rodriguez Jr. is unquestionably one of the scene’s most compelling artists, devoting every ounce of his ingenuity to his compositions and performances.

Listen to the track below.


Feathers & Bones Tracklist

1. Feathers & Bones

2. Visions feat. Liset Alea

3. Turn The Light On Feat. Stereo MC’s

4. Synthwave

5. Tape #1

6. Amplify Feat. Liset Alea

7. Tuning The Moon Feat. Giorgia Angiuli

8. Lithium

9. Orlando

10. Tape #2

Written by: Editor of IVR

Rate it

About Us

We bring IBIZA Vibes to you!

From the heart of the Magical Island we stream the best music around the globe!

Stay with us and listen the IVR radio unlimited and follow us on social media for more!